NASHVILLE, Tenn. (August 22, 2011)—Skyline Medical Center has named the following officers to its medical staff.  Christopher Colburn, M.D. has been named president of the medical staff. He earned his medical degree from the University of Louisville and completed his residency at the University of Cincinnati.  He is board certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine and a member of Skyline’s Hospitalist team.  Dr. Colburn follows past President of the Medical Staff L. Brett Babat, M.D.

Other officers include: President Elect and Department of Medicine Chair Sunil Kaza, M.D., Secretary-Treasurer My Nguyen, M.D., and Department of Surgery Chair Daniel Scokin, M.D.

Recognized nationally for its neuroscience services, Skyline is the first hospital in Tennessee to earn "Primary Stroke Center" certification from the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations. Part of the TriStar Family of Hospitals, Skyline is also known for its cardiology, oncology, orthopedics, spine, rehabilitation and emergency services. As an Accredited Chest Pain Center, Skyline Medical Center, is focused on quality outcomes and is a leading provider of emergency heart care for people throughout Middle Tennessee and Southern Kentucky.   To learn more, go to